Fab OC Wine Chick Is Off To Napa Valley & Sonoma In Two Weeks!

Some of you are probably wondering what I’ve been up to since it has been a few weeks since my last post. Things at work have been keeping me pretty busy with settling into a new role and promotion. That’s meant many long hours, however things are slowly getting back to normal. I have also been working on my WSET certification. I will be jumping into the next level this fall and hopefully starting a career in the wine industry someday. Never fear though, I haven’t stopped discovering great wines or having wine-filled adventures.

Welcome to Napa Valley!

Welcome to Napa Valley!

What’s next you might ask? Well my travels are about to take me to Napa and Sonoma in a couple of weeks. I am excited to see my friends up North and looking forward to visiting wineries and taking in the beautiful scenery as well explore the culinary scene. So far on the agenda are Jordan Winery, Ridge Vineyards, Unti Vineyards, Cornerstone Cellars, and Corison. I will be attending a media event at Jordan, so look out for a future post on that as well as photos and tweets during the event. Also, as many of you know, I have been writing about the wines of Cornerstone Cellars for the past couple years and on this trip, it will be my first visit ever to their tasting room in Yountville where hopefully, I will get a chance to meet talented winemaker, Jeff Keene. So, definitely keep an eye out for a write up on that visit as well as photos during my visit. I Would definitely like to fit in a few more wineries to visit so I will be adding more to the list between now and the time I leave.

As always keep an eye out for my adventures during the trip on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. I look forward to sharing my experiences with you in greater detail on my blog when I return.

Have a great week everyone!

Cheers,

Monica

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Wine Tourism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fab OC Wine Chick Is Off To Napa Valley & Sonoma In Two Weeks!

  1. nippa valley is one beatiful place for tour i also want to go at their.

Leave a Reply

