10 Things Wine Has Taught Me

 1. After a few glasses, nothing seems pressing or urgent anymore; it’s aaaaaaall good!

 2. It is best enjoyed among great friends.

 3. Just because one or two types of Merlot are horribly bad, doesn’t mean I should discount Merlot completely. 

 4. All of life’s problems can be solved over wine.

 5. It is important to stop and take time to slowly appreciate the experience from the very first sniff to the last drop that comes across the palate.

 6. I look sexier sipping a fine Bordeaux and wearing a cocktail dress and Christian Louboutin heels than I do drinking beer and wearing shorts and a T-shirt. 

 7. Wine IS extremely sexy.

 8. Wine helps me be a better writer and blogger.

 9. Wine makes me a MUCH better dancer.

10. Wine makes EVERYTHING better!

Cheers!

~ Monica

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 10 Things Wine Has Taught Me

  1. Kandice says:

    Love this! Not sure if I could come up with 10 of my own though, because they’re all emcompassed in #10 for me! 🙂
    Oh, and as for #9, wine just makes me THINK I’m better dancer…. I’m quite certain I’m still a train wreck! But that’s a great one!
    Cheers!

  2. Beau Carufel says:

    Sounds about right to me!

  3. Sam says:

    Re #9 – I think as long as others are drinking at the same time, the others can dance at the same time. EVERYONE will be ‘better’ dancers too.

  4. Mary says:

    I try to explain this to my daughter’s boyfriend who is a friend of beer. He would look so much more sophisticated holding a glass of wine!

    • Mary,

      I will admit, I am also a fan of good beer but wine is just so much classier. I’m sure most men will love wine just as much if only they would give it a chance and take the time to find one they really like!

Leave a comment