FabOCWineChick…One Year Later

It’s hard to believe that a year ago this week, I started my blog, FabOCWineChick. This blog came about due to my great love of wine and learning about wine as well as inspiration from a great friend. This continues to be a learning experience for me, one in which I embrace with enthusiasm and passion. If this is your first time stumbling into my little corner of the massive blogosphere and have been wondering what I have been up to since I started this labour of love and what I have in store for the second year, then allow me to pour you a glass of one of my favourite wines, pull up a chair, and read on.

I’ve had a great time in the last year meeting several fellow bloggers in the social media community and even had the pleasure of meeting some in person. In the last year I’ve made brief trips to Napa and Temecula where I met many of you and tasted wine of course. I look forward to meeting many more at the Wine Blogger’s Conference in Oregon next summer. I have an insatiable passion for travel, especially when it involves wine and I hope in the next year to make trips to France, Spain, and Australia/New Zealand to explore the wine regions there. I’ve had the opportunity to explore wine regions in France and Spain in the past but would love to do it in more detail especially since I have a great love for wine of the French wine regions of Burgundy and Bordeaux and Spanish wines from the regions of Rioja, Priorat, and Penedés. Australia and New Zealand have a lot to offer as well and they have always been at the top of my list to visit. I am definitely very adventurous and can plan an overseas trip at the drop of a hat. Those who know me, know that very well.

One thing I can say without a shadow of a doubt is that my wine collection has grown in epic proportions in the past year and will only continue to get massive in size; which pleases me immensely! My French and Spanish wines are abundant as well as every other region in between. I used to think my shoe collection was massive but doesn’t even compare to my wine collection. I’ve had the opportunity to sample some amazing wines and sample some varietals that I have never sampled before. I plan on seeking out even more wines that I’ve never tried before. I am definitely adventurous and perfectly fine stepping out of my comfort zone. That is how I’ve found so many things I’ve ended up loving. I would love to explore Israeli and South African wines in more depth as well and share my findings.

I’ve had a lot of fun this past year and have many plans for another great year for FabOCWineChick filled with lots of great wine, friends, and travel as well as furthering my own wine knowledge through reading, classes, and certifications later on down the road. Please always feel free to say hello via email, Twitter or Facebook.

Here’s to another fabulous year for FabOCWineChick!

Cheers!

~Monica

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FabOCWineChick…One Year Later

  1. Pingback: Wine Cellar Roundup – Edition #49

Leave a Reply

