A Mollydooker Wine Winter Wonderland

A few weeks ago, I was invited to attend one of the infamous Mollydooker Winemaker’s dinners here in Orange County. I took my ultra fabulous, fellow wine loving friend KK to share in the experience with me. A brief recap of the evening:

We listened to winemaker/owner Sparky Marquis speak on the history of Mollydooker wines and the story behind each one. He is extremely entertaining and funny. He had the crowd laughing and entertained all night. We then proceeded to taste the Lefty Reds followed by having an opportunity to make our very own unique blend as you see the lovely KK making in the photo below. Dinner was served and we proceeded to taste the Party wines, followed by the iconic Love wines. It was a wonderful and memorable evening.

Fast forward a few weeks later and I was contacted by Krissy, the Marketing Coordinator for Mollydooker Wines asking me if I would be interested in sampling (again) the new releases and writing about them. I enthusiastically said yes. I love writing about Mollydooker wines. It’s so easy and so much fun to write about them. I look forward in the next couple months to re-tasting my way through their entire 2010 releases as well as tell the story of each individual wine. I will start with the individual wines of the Lefty Red collection, followed by the wines of the Party Wines collection, and conclude with the wines of the Love collection.

Without further ado, I present to you the Mollydooker Wines 2010 collection I will be sampling this winter:

Cheers!

~Monica

*These wines were sent as media samples to review

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

