Wine Bloggers Conference 2012…Are You Ready?!

Check out these inexpensive wines under $25.

In just a few short weeks, hundreds of wine bloggers from across the nation as well as wine industry professionals will take Portland, Oregon and the Willamette Valley by storm for the fifth annual Wine Bloggers Conference. The weekend will be filled with numerous workshops, a keynote speaker, presentations, tastings, trips to the wineries, and numerous parties.

This is my very first time attending and I am very excited. As some of you know, I made a lot of wine-related New Year’s resolutions in a blog post from earlier this year. Two of the biggest things that I wanted to accomplish were more wine-related travel and furthering my own education in the broad world of wine. I have been accomplishing my wine-related travel goals. I made a trip out to Portland and the Willamette Valley earlier this year to explore the Oregon wine scene and absolutely loved it. Other trips, aside from the trip for the conference, are already in the works for next year. I know that attending this conference will play a tremendous role in helping me learn more and broaden my palate.

I look forward to spending time with old friends and meeting many of my fellow bloggers, who I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know and becoming friends with throughout the years in the social media world. I am excited to re-visit one of my favorite wine regions and discover more great wineries. I look forward to learning from my fellow bloggers as well as the conferences keynote speaker, Randall Grahm, along with all the presentations lined up for the weekend. With all the vast knowledge I will learn throughout the conference, I will put it into practice with my own blog and continue my own writing and development.

I look forward to kicking off the long weekend with the Salem pre-excursion followed by a wonderful weekend of learning, friends, and an abundance of great wine. Friends and fellow wine bloggers, are you ready to rock Portland and the Willamette Valley?

See you in Portland!

Cheers!
~Monica

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

