Fab OC Wine Chick is off to Washington and British Columbia!

WBC13

In just a few short days, I will be making my way to the 6th annual Wine Bloggers Conference, which will be held in Penticton, British Columbia. Prior to the conference, I will be meeting up with a smaller group of bloggers in Seattle so we can attend a pre-conference excursion in Washington’s Lake Chelan that is being arranged by Lake Chelan Wine Valley. The Lake Chelan AVA is made up of 17 wineries and is encompassed within the Columbia Valley AVA.

The pre-conference excursion is packed with activities from a sea plane ride over Lake Chelan, to tastings at local wineries. We will be wined and dined at local restaurants within the wineries themselves. I am looking forward to the opportunity to meet up with a smaller group of bloggers and taste the wines of Lake Chelan. Those two days are sure to fly by with all they have in store for us.

I am especially excited for this year’s conference as I have never been to Canada before, nor am I familiar with the wines of British Columbia. This is going to be an exciting time for me to taste new wines and learn about the terroir and wine-making practices in British Columbia, as well as explore some breathtaking scenery. I am also excited to meet up with old friends and meet so many new people that I have not had an opportunity to meet yet. This year’s conference promises to be highly educational and exciting. I am very lucky to be a part of it.

Though it will be harder to blog while I am traveling, I will be Tweeting, Facebooking, and Instagraming like crazy. Be sure to connect with me on Twitter (also @OC_Monica), Facebook, and Instagram to stay up to date with all of my adventures. When I return, there will be a series of blog posts on the pre-conference excursion to Lake Chelan and the conference itself. Please be sure to keep up with the conference’s hashtag on Twitter, #WBC13 to keep up with all the fun! For those at the conference, be sure to stop by the Wine Bloggers Scholarship table at the trade show on Thursday evening to say hello to myself, and the rest of the WBC Scholarship Committee. We will be selling some wine blogger bling and all proceeds support the WBC Scholarship fund.

See you in Washington and Pentiction!

~Monica

About fabocwinechick

Wine lover and wine blogger and foodie. Passionate about good food and wine, travel, and living life to the fullest.
This entry was posted in Wine Bloggers Conference, Wine Tourism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fab OC Wine Chick is off to Washington and British Columbia!

  1. I hate I am not going to make the conference this year. I will have to live vicariously through you. Have fun – looking forward to your tweets and upcoming posts!!!

Leave a Reply

